How can I cancel a running job?
There may be times when you're running an import and you need to cancel the job. You can do this once the job starts running.
To cancel a job go to the Review Import page and scroll all the way to the bottom. At the bottom of the page you'll see a Cancel Job button.
When you click the cancel button you'll be brought to a "confirmation" page. This page will warn you that once the job is canceled you can no longer run the import.
If you want to continue and cancel the import click the "Yes, I'm sure" button. If not click "Cancel" and you'll be brought back to the import review page. Also note that canceling an import will not remove or delete any orders that have already been imported. It simply stops the import from running.
Delete Imported Orders After an Import has Been Canceled
If you need to cancel a job it's very likely that orders will have been imported. Don't worry, if you want to fix your data and re-import your orders you can still delete any orders that have been imported before you canceled the import. Deleting orders after canceling a job is no different than deleting orders from a finished import.
After the import has been canceled, scroll to the bottom of the page and click the "Delete Imported Orders" button. To learn more about how to delete a job click here.
My Import is Running but I don't see the Cancel Import Button
An import can only be canceled while it's running. This also means that you can not cancel an import if you are linking your imports by product sku and the product information is loading. You'll know if an import is in the loading products state when you see the "Retrieving product information" progress bar.
Once the import progress bar appears you can refresh the page and the Cancel Import button should now be visible at the bottom of the page.
If you still have questions about canceling your running import or if you're having a problem canceling your running import please feel free to contact us.
App: EZ Importer